The final deadline for STSM applications has now passed

If you had been hoping to apply for STSM funding please contact John Jones ( This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

STSMs from COST 872

Short Term Scientific Missions (STSMs) are short visits to a lab in another country for the purposes of training or collaborative research. Funds are available from COST 872 to support such visits. Applications for funds are evaluated by the STSM Committee, which is composed of John Jones (SCRI), Lieve Gheysen (University of Gent), Geert Smant (Wageningen University), Pierre Abad (INRA), Florian Grundler (University of Bonn), Hinanit Koltai (Volcani Center) and Thomae Kakouli-Duarte (IT Carlow).

STSM Reports

The table below lists STSMs approved for funding through COST 872.

Reports from people who have been on STSMs are made available here as they are produced.

Name Home Institution
Host Institution
Paulo Viera University of Evora INRA Sophia-Antipolis P. Viera report
Markus Oggenfuss ACW Research Station Agri-food and Biosciences Institute, Belfast M. Oggenfuss report
Barbara Geric Stare Agricultural Institute of Slovenia INRA Rennes B. Geric Stare report
Sasa Sirca Agricultural Institute of Slovenia INRA Rennes S. Sirca report
Sylwia Fudali Warsaw University of Life Sciences Rothamsted Research S. Fudali report
Jose Lazano Wageningen University SCRI J. Lazano report
Krzysztof Wieczorek BOKU, Vienna Warsaw Agricultural University K. Wieczorek report
Maria Sanchez Universidad Castilla La Mancha CNR Bari M. Sanchez report
Mary Portillo Universidad Castilla La Mancha Volcani Center (IL) Mary Portillo report
Julia Hoffman BOKU, Vienna INRA Sophia-Antipolis Julia Hoffman report
Abd El Naser El Ashry BOKU, Vienna INRA Sophia-Antipolis Abd El Ashry report
Liliya Pylypenko Institute of Plant Protection, Ukraine SCRI Liliya Pylypenko report
Shahid Siddique BOKU Vienna SGGW Warsaw Shahid Siddique report
Lee Robertson CSIC Madrid SCRI Lee Robertson report
Dhakshinamoorthly Suganthagunthalam Katholieke Universiteit Leuven Max-Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology DS report
Fernando Evaristo Diaz Manzano UCLM Toledo INRA Sophia Antipolis Fernando Manzano report
Annelies Haegmann University of Ghent INRA Sophia Antipolis Annelies Haegmann report
Wim Bert University of Ghent Wageningen University Wim Bert report
Tom Tytgat Wageningen University INRA Sophia Antipolis Tom Tytgat report
Diego Valencia Madrid CNR Bari Diego Valencia report
Maria Fe Andres CSIC CNR Bari Maria Fe Andres report
Carmen Maria Escudera Martinez UCLM INRA Sophia Carmen Martinez report
Janice De Almeida Engler INRA Sophia UCLM Janice report
Annelies Haegmann University of Ghent SCRI Annelies report
Christine Vos Katholieke Universiteit Leuven INRA Dijon Christine's report
Hongli Ji University of Ghent University of Durham Hongli Ji report
Sigal Brown Horowitz Volcani Centre INRA Sophia Sigal's report
Janja Gorsek KIS Slovenia BOKU, Vienna Janja's report
Mustafa Imren Adana Plant Protection Institute ILVO Mustafa's report